Wheeling Musical Society

Local 142, American Federation of Musicians

1409 Chapline Street
Wheeling, Wv 26003













Wheeling Musical Society


Local 142

American Federation of Musicians

P.O. Box 6921

Wheeling, WV, 26003

Chartered: April 15th, 1901

1409 Chapline Street
Wheeling, WV 26003

Phone: 304-277-7177

Email 1: lou@casini.nett

Email 2: local142@afm.org

Email 3: ronretzer@comcast.net


Office Hours

By Appointment

For other adjustable hours call 304 277-7177

For immediate needs concerning Local 142 Union matters

please call Lou Casini at 304 527-1758 or Ron Retzer at 304 277-7177


All mail should be directed to P.O. Box 6921, Wheeling, West Virginia 26003.


Annual Dues: $120.00
Local 142 Initiation Fee (one-time): $25.00,  Federation Initiation Fee (one-time): $65.00




In West Virginia, all of Hancock County: Chester, New Cumberland, Newell, and Weirton; Brooke County: Follansbee and Wellsburg; Ohio County: Wheeling, Bethlehem, Triadelphia, Warwood; in Marshall County: Benwood, McMechen, Glendale, Moundsville and Union.


In Ohio, all of Harrison County: Cadiz; all of Jefferson County: Steubenville, except Irondale, Hammondsville and Yellow Creek; all of Belmont County: Martins Ferry, Bridgeport, Somerset, Wayne, Washington, York, Powhattan Point and Mead;  all of Guernsey County:Cambridge; and Muskingum County: Zanesville, all of Morgan, Noble & Perry Counties.

In Pennsylvania, all of Greene County; Richhill, Gray, Morris, Center, Aleppo, Springhill, Freeport, Wayne, Jackson, Gilmore, Perry, Whitely, Franklin, Washington Township, and Morgan but not Mount Morris which is in local 580.